Skip to content

Action Alert : Senate Passes Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act. Call on House To Do The Same.

Capitol Hill

We have BIG news. 

Congratulations to all those who have been advocating for our Uyghur brothers and sisters. Thank you for every call made, email and letter sent, and meetings that you conducted. This is a glimmer of hope and a testament to prayers and advocacy.

The United States Senate passed

the Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act yesterday. 



We must continue to ask the House to pass the Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act.

Please stay on the line and the script for the House will appear.

Use SaveUyghur/Congress to call 

Script for House:

“I am a constituent and I urge my Congressperson to pass the Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act H.R. 649. We must act as the leaders of a free world to dismantle the largest concentration camps since Nazi Germany. Thank you for support.”

Script for Senate:

“Thank you for your support of the Uyghur Human Rights Act (S.178). I appreciate my Senator taking a strong stance against a regime that has created the largest concentration camps since Nazi Germany. We urge the Senator to strengthen the bill in the conference and ensure that it becomes law.”

The bill’s original co-sponsors include Senators Richard Blumenthal (D-CT), Chris Coons (D-DE), John Cornyn (R-TX), Tom Cotton (R-AR), Steve Daines (R-MT), Cory Gardner (R-CO), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Chuck Grassley (R-IA), Tim Kaine (D-VA), Angus King (I-ME), Ed Markey (D-MA), Jeff Merkley (D-OR), Jerry Moran (R-KS), Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), and Ron Wyden (D-OR). Additional co-sponsors include Senators Cory Booker (D-NJ), Mike Braun (R-IN), Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Shelley Capito (R-WV), Ben Cardin (D-MD), Bob Casey (D-PA), Susan Collins (R-ME), Dick Durbin (D-IL), Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Kamala Harris (D-CA), Josh Hawley (R-MO), Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Johnny Isakson (R-GA), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), James Lankford (R-OK), Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Chris Murphy (D-CT), Patty Murray (D-WA), Gary Peters (D-MI), Jack Reed (D-RI), Mike Rounds (R-SD), Bernard Sanders (I-VT), Ben Sasse (R-NE), Thom Tillis (R-NC), Pat Toomey (R-PA), Mark Warner (D-VA), and Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI).

U.S. Representatives Chris Smith (R-NJ) and Tom Suozzi (D-NY) introduced companion legislation in the House.

Finally, none of this work can happen with your support. 

SUPPORT OUR WORK: Consider making a donation to Save Uyghur Campaign so we can continue doing the work that we do.

Back To Top